Barcelona in my mind

Barcelona. Population of 1.7 million. The Capital of Katalonia. When our bus left us in the centre, I had this feeling that three days wont be enough and it was true. Barcelona deserves more time so it leaves me only one option – have to go back there soon.

IMG_1391

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Song of this trip: Marlon Roudette – When The Beat Drops Out

Flight one-way (Lyon-Barcelona)
35€
Accommodation
Hostel Kabul 36€ for 3 nights (free breakfast & pasta-dinner!!)
Location:

IMG_1351
Prices
Bus from the airport to the centre 5,60€, Fresh fruits 2-2,50€, Restaurants 6-12€ etc
Usefull words what I learned
Si – Yes / Cracias – Thank you / Buenas días – Good day? anyway just generally used when greeting people / ¿Qué tal? – How are things, whats up?

I felt myself like a magician who jumped to a time machine from Finland and got out in Summer /close to heaven. A few hours there and I didn’t remember what darkness or coldness is until I saw a photo in Facebook about the first snow in Finland. Hah!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1383 IMG_1380

Los Serrano’s was my knowledge about Spain and Spanish but they showed me something different. Spain haven’t been on the bucket list but it was totally worth a million pounds! Locals are kind and if you know at least some words in Spanish you will find your way with their help. An only minus came from prostitutes and drugs on the streets, and that you have to be really careful everywhere. Now I know why Germans said that Munich is one the safest place to travel.. However also experiences of this kind are good. Eye-opener for me!

Mercado de La Boqueria

Or better known as The Paradise. Overcrowded but still one of the best markets I’ve been. Everything was fresh fresh fresh and actually pretty cheap. We need something like this to Finland !! It’s impossible to get fresh fruits already packed under three euro here and that is not a fair play.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Antoni Gaudí

I didn’t know anything about Gaudi before I went there. Two girls in the same dormitory room told me about these buildings and after theirs “you have to!!” -comments I kinda had to so I went to see a few of them. I didn’t know where to go first, but when I saw people taking photos of some buildings I realized how big thing it is. Have to admit, “you have to see”.

Sagrada Familia

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1374

Casa Batlló

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After Barcelona I took a flight to Madrid. With Vueling Airlines, 35€.

IMG_1397

3 thoughts on “Barcelona in my mind

Leave a Reply

