My internship in Munich

Yazaa! I’ve worked here in Munich now two weeks and maybe a bit over 200 hrs. Haha, but that’s a good thing at least I have something to write about.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I work in a company called Radius Tours & Bikes, basicly they sell tours for the tourists and rent bikes. I spent my first days exploring tours and places around Munich.

My first tour was Bike Tour. 3hrs cycling around Munich, visiting places like Odeonsplatz, Hofgarten, Old Town, English Garden, Chinise Tower & Banks of River Isar. Tour and city by itself was amazing, and because it was my first days here too the tour was good way to see good places to hang with friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Second tour was The Third Reich in Munich. Tour was more serious of course. It was interesting to learn now things. I felt myself a bit outsider since I dont know that much about second World war or Adolf Hitler. Tour gaved me lots of information and it made me even more interested about this.

The next days of my first week I spended in the office. Learning now things; reservations, booking, customer service.. It might seem simple, but a lot of things to remember. That was the point where I felt that my brain will explode in any minute.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the last day of my first week I got change to participate to a day trip – To Salzburg! Yes, si, oui, kyllä. Salzburg is one of the most beautiful cities where i have been visited. I said to a tourguide, that if I lived in a place like this I could not breath. Or at least it would be hard because no matter where you look you can see amazing view which takes your breath away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then…. Fairytale continues. Next tour was a day tour to Neuschwanstein –castle. Castle is know about King Ludwig II, who was crayz about building castles. Castle is also know for beeing Walt Disney –logo. Our tourguide took us to the Castle, to the bridge (!!) and also to a secret waterfall. In that moment I felt like I’m going to cry. Seriosly, I haven’t seen views like that ever before. Finland is flat and full of lakes and that place was opposite of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next tour. Dachau. Concentration camp and also a town in Germany. A sad place with a terrible history. I saw things there what I really dont wanna see anymore. I felt like a piece of sh’t when I was standing in the grave of anonymous people and taking photos of it. In that point, I didn’t know am I doing right or wrong? History of Germany is complicated, of course. But it’s so close. 1933-1945 it’s not that far. This tour was a good reminder for me, don’t complain about everything and be happy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Because THE FUN comes always after, I made Beer & Food –tour at the same day but in the evening. First thing what I learned : Everything good starts with PROST! And you remember always look in the eyes while you’re doing that with someone… If you forget, that’s 7 years of bad sex. A few facts about Beer in Germany: It’s not alcohol, it’s classified as food. The only ingredients you can use are: water, hops and malt. In Munich, they have “the big six“. Six big companies who produce the Beer. And if I got it right, it’s legal to drink 2 litr of beer during a lunch hour?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGerman food. Really? It was amazing. Everything you can hope for – salt, fat. (= Heartattack) I found many things with I could live the rest of my life. (Plus Ice cream, gelato, you know..)

Leave a Reply

